The XX –

The XX – "xx" LP

Young Turks

Regular price $27.00 Sale

The XX – "xx" LP

The debut album from The XX 'xx', received widespread acclaim from critics, many of whom named it one of the 2009's best records. It sold steadily over its first few years of release, becoming a sleeper hit in the United Kingdom and the United States. Although none of its singles became hits, 'xx' benefited commercially from the licensing of its songs to television programs. Highlights include "Intro", "Crystalised" and "Islands"

The album was awarded the Mercury Prize in 2010 for Album of the Year.


A1 Intro
A3 Crystalised
A4 Islands
A5 Heart Skipped A Beat
A6 Hot Like Fire
B1 Fantasy
B2 Shelter
B3 Basic Space
B4 Infinity
B5 Night Time
B6 Stars