Frankie Knuckles - "Beyond the Mix" LP

Virgin Records

Regular price $20.00 Sale

Frankie Knuckles - "Beyond the Mix" LP

Beyond the Mix is Knuckles' first artist album and features the house classic, "Whistle Song." His New York roots are evident in soulful tracks like "Rain Falls," "It's Hard Sometime" and the slow burning "Sold On Love." Classic material from one of house music's founding fathers.


A1. Godfather 4:12
A2. Rain Falls 5:57
A3. The Whistle Song 6:54
A4. It's Hard Sometime 4:13
A5. Sacrifice 4:22
B1. Party At My House 5:02
B2. Right Thing 5:04
B3. Workout 4:13
B4. Sold On Love 4:06
B5. Soon I Will Be Done 4:50